2002 A New Era


Conversions are approximates only, all items will covert and be charged in USD in your cart


Autographed Collectables are excited to have made available for the first time ever in GP racing history, a commemorative piece featuring the original signatures of all GP entrants from a single season. “A New Era” features the original signatures of the 20 riders who in 2002 entered into MotoGP history with the entry of the new four stroke, 990cc MotoGP class. With only 175 pieces being produced worldwide and only 125 pieces being made available to the public (50 pieces have been reserved for the riders and other VIP’s in the GP paddock) “A New Era” will be a sought after collectable for many years to come. History has been made with the change from 2 stroke to 4 stroke machinery. “A New Era” is a genuine piece of motor racing history.

“A New Era” was personally signed by all 20 riders during the course of the Assen, Donnington & Sachsenring GP’s in 2002. Valentino Rossi, Max Biaggi, Loris Cappirossi, Alex Barros, Shinya Nakano, Carlos Checa, Norick Abe, Sete Gibernau, Tohru Ukawa, Kenny Roberts Jnr, Garry McCoy, Jurgen Van Den Goorbergh, Olivier Jacque, Tetsuya Harada, John Hopkins, Jeremy McWilliams, Nobuatsu Aoki, Regis Laconi, Daijiro Kato & Pere Riba. Autographed Collectables’ director, Miguel Ramos attended the signings to personally witness every rider sign each and every piece, that’s 3500 signatures.

Each piece is backed by an Autographed Collectables 100% Guarantee of Authenticity as well as an image of each of the riders holding one of the releases.

Unframed Size: 90 x 65cm / 36 x 26″
Framed Size: 106.25 x 3 x 85cm / 42.5 x 1.25 x 34″


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.